Steering Committee

2022 Steering Committee

At Transition Sooke’s recent 2021 Annual General Meeting on March 19, 2022, the Board of Directors was renamed to Steering Committee. Michael Tacon (Moki) stepped down from the committee.

The following members were elected to the Steering Committee of the Sooke Transition Town Society (Transition Sooke):

  • Susan Belford
  • Bernie Klassen
  • Alan Dolan
  • Koshin Moonfist
  • Lily Mah Sen
  • Jo Ann Phillips

The Steering Committee oversees the organization, manages affairs and ensures that different tasks are done. Unlike many societies, decisions at Transition Sooke are made by the Active Members, and not by the Steering Committee. At the March 19, 2022 AGM, members approved new bylaws that reflect our organizational structure. Those bylaws are being approved by the Societies Branch and will be posted soon.

In the meantime, for more information, see our policies on membership, decision making and financial procedures.